Significant Sigs

Significant Sig Award Recipients

Listed below are a number of Brothers from New Mexico who have been recognized for their work.

John H. Morrison '55

Robert Wertheim '56

Marvin "Swede" Johnson  - Past UNM VP - Past Grand Cousul

Maxi Anderson - Ranchers Exploration - Balloonist

The Honorable Howard C. Bratton - NM 41 - Chief Judge - US District Court of NM

Brig. General Robert L. Cardenas NM 55 - AF Commander & record setting test pilot

Robert Heron - NM 37 - Award winning designer of tramways and chairlifts

Raymond G. Sanchez - NM 64 - Speaker - House of Representatives

JD Herrera

John Salazar

John Wayne The Duke
Warren Beatty    Motion Picture Actor
Rip Torn  Motion Picture Actor
Ronald W Miller   Producer - Walt Disney Films & Television
Brad Pitt   Motion Picture Actor
Carl L Bausch   Board Chairman - Bausch   Lomb
Don Wilson   America's Top Radio Announcer - Circa 1930s
Jay Stewart   TV Announcer (The Price Is Right --- "Come On Down!")
David Letterman   Late Night With David Letterman
Thomas W Selleck   Motion Picture Actor & TV - Magnum P.I.
Carson Daily   MTV Personality
Dennis D Swanson   President - ABC Sports
Woody Harrelson   Motion Picture Actor & TV - Cheers - "Woody"
Kerry McCluggage   President - Paramount Pictures Television
Clarence Gilyard   TV Actor - Chips, Matlock, Walker-Texas Ranger
Theodore "Ted" McGinley   TV Actor - Married With Children
Grover Cleveland   U.S. President
David Baretta Jr   President & Board Chairman - The Uniroyal Corp
Ralph J Weiger   President - Midas International Corp
Matt Groening   Creator & Animator - The Simpsons
John Giegerich   CEO - Nestle
John F Woodhouse   CEO - Sysco
William Sturgill   CEO - H J Heinz Company
Joe Maloof   Owner - Sacramento Kings
Gavin Maloof   Owner - Sacramento Kings
John A Ziegler   President - National Hockey League & NHL Hall Of Famer
Mike Holmgren   Head Coach - Green Bay Packers
Ben Wells   President - 7-Up Company
Robert W Wagstaff   Chairman - Coca-Cola Bottling Company
Robert H Beeby   President - Pepsico International
J Willard Marriott Jr   President - Marriott Corp
Michael D Rose   President - Holiday Inns Corp
Louis Putze   President - Pacific Gas & Electric Company
Ronald L Zeigler   Presidential Press Secretary - President Nixon
James S Brady   Presidential Press Secretary - President Reagan
John W Young   America's Most Experienced Astronaut
Henry J Hyde   U.S. Representative - Illinoiw
Eddie Murphy   Motion Picture Actor & Comedian
J William Fulbright   U.S. Senator - Arkansas & Founder Of Fulbright Scholarships
Barry Goldwater   U.S. Senator - Arizona & Presidential Candidate
Frank Murphy   U.S. Supreme Court Judge
Dr Robert A Johns   Past-President - Cal State University Sacramento
Bill Buckner   First Baseman - Chicago Cubs
Kenneth S Adams Jr   Owner - Texas Titans
Merlin J Olsen   Pro-Football Player - Los Angeles Rams & Football Hall Of Famer
Michael K Ditka   Head Coach - Chicago Bears & Football Hall Of Famer
Robert A Griese   Quarterback - Miami Dolphins & Football Hall Of Famer
Jim Everett III   Quarterback - Los Angeles Rams  Drew Brees  New Orleans Quarterback - Super Bowl Champs 2010